Hiroshi Mori

Hiroshi Mori 森博嗣

Hiroshi Mori (1957–)  was born in Aichi Prefecture. He made his literary debut in 1996 when he was awarded the first Mephisto Award for Subete ga F ni naru (The Perfect Insider). He began publishing follow-ups at a rapid pace, and quickly established himself as a popular mystery writer, currently boasting a combined total of over 13 million books in print. Also a doctor of engineering, he continued to teach at Nagoya University until 2005. As complex mathematical problems are addressed and characters often speak of specialized scientific or engineering topics, his works are sometimes described as "scientific mysteries." His major works include the "S&M series" that began with Subete ga F ni naru, the "V series" that began with Kuroneko no sankaku (Delta in the Darkness), Soshite futari ni natta (Until Death Do Us Part), Jo-o no hyakunen misshitsu (God Save the Queen), Ochite yuku boku-tachi (Falling Ropewalkers), ZOKU (Zionist Organization of Karma Underground), and Kakure karakuri (An Automaton in Long Sleep).

Books by Hiroshi Mori